A Noetic Letter For The Moon

Little Star
3 min readApr 7, 2021

--

I could recognize him by touch alone, by smell; I would know him blind, by the way his breaths came and his feet struck the earth. I would know him in death, at the end of the world.

— Madeline Miller, The Song of Achilles.

I recognise the pacify atmosphere you bring, I recognise your sparks of flame, and I recognise the way you emit your enchanted light when the dark matrix surrounds us.

I breathe in the night and feel the moon fill up my soul.

You’re the moon.

For years I’ve been shining on the gloomy sapphire sky alone and dreaming to shine together with the sun. I unknowingly realised your breathaking being and your existence till the night brought us together in the midst of galaxy.

You do a favor by dazzling to the solitude space around me and give a luminous ray when no sparks left within myself.

I never dare to talk to the moon even gaze at majesty of the moon itself. The little star is honored to admit lots of virtue of the moon.

Indescribable Gorgeous Moon.

And you wish to be a poet; and you wish to be a lover.” — Virginia Woolf, The Waves.

To the Indescribable Gorgeous Moon.

I thought no more doors that could welcome me, but you came then opened the door for me to visit and wander around.

You’re shooting the arrow right at the deepest chamber inside my heart.

Your words sewed beautiful memory inside my mind, your voice whispered softly in my ears, and your short presence was the most precious gift on my birthday.

You pulled me out from district of darkness, gave safe also comfort haven for me to hide from rainstorm, and embraced me when the cold air touch my skin.

You stitched my wound and brushed new tattoos deep into my skin. Those didn’t hurt me, yet awesome and memorable: A visible mark embedded on my dying soul.

Thank you for these past 5 days, thank you for keeping me by your side and leading me to the endless path of love, and holding my hand tightly while starlight illuminates every step of ours, also thank you for accompanying me through sweet and sour taste of this ruthless reality.

I will always remember we did virtual date, shared each other thoughts, listened each other stories, laughed-cried, talked about anything without any doubt, sang a song together at the end of the day, and anything we ever did.

Times flew so fast, but feels 5 days aren’t enough for us to make a sweet journey together. Words aren’t able to describe how I feel when I’m with you. Every simple attention of yours released butterflies inside my lungs and caused some undeniable effects inside my heart.

You give me unforgettable memories on each days, I’ll definitely keep them well and so will you, no?

I’m really glad and thankful for our times and your existence.

“Thank you for everything.”

I suppose ‘thank you’ isn’t enough to return a favor to you, but I have nothing on my hands to offer something to you as the way you blessed me with your endless love, kindness, and welcome me with your warmest embrace.

“You will forever missed at the special chamber inside my heart. I will be missing every notification from you, your voice, your words, our times, our memories, and everything about you and I.”

I’m still here whenever you need me. Please, be safe wherever you’re and take care. Don’t forget to remember me. I love you, I really do.

See you when I see you, Moon.

With love and tears,

L.

--

--